HOME     ABOUT ME     PUBLICATIONS     COURSES/WORKSHOPS     CRITIQUE SERVICE     LINKS     BLOG     CONTACT

Writing Workshops

WORKSHOPS 2017

WRITER’S TOOLKIT COURSES
Number 8 Community Arts Centre, Pershore, Worcs 

Workshops take place from 10.00 – 12.00 in the atmospheric  Abbey Room of the Arts Centre.  Tea, coffee, biscuits – and inspiration – are provided.  To request a booking form or to book a place, please contact Sue  on 01386 446477 or email: sue.r.johnson@outlook.com

2018

Friday 2nd February

Friday 2nd March

Friday 6th April

Friday 4th May

Friday 1st June

Friday 6th July

 

I am delighted to be working with Joy Thomas in Cheltenham and Gloucester.

RIGHT TO WRITE WORKSHOPS – SUFFOLK ANTHOLOGY BOOKSHOP – SUFFOLK PARADE, CHELTENHAM

2018

Tuesday 13th February –  10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 13th March – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 10th April – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 8th May – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 12th June – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 10th July – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 14th August – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 11th September – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 9th October – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 13th November – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 11th December – 10.30 – 1.00

Cost – £12 per workshop – to include a cup of tea or coffee

For further information and to book a place, please email me via the contacts page on this website.

 

RIGHT TO WRITE WORKSHOPS – TESCO – ST OSWALDS ROAD, GLOUCESTER

2018

Wednesday 14th February – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 14th March – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 11th April – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 9th May – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 13th June – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 11th July – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 15th August – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 12th September – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 10th October – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 14th November – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 14th December – 10.30 – 12.30

Cost £8.00 per workshop.

For further information and to book a place, please email me via the contacts page on this website.

 

I am very happy to be working with award-winning flash fiction writer Roz Levens.

WRITE TIME WORKSHOPS AT THE COTTAGE, EVESHAM

The workshops will include writing exercises, writing time, plus an opportunity to get advice and feedback.

Coffee, light lunch, biscuits and cake will be provided. The workshops run from 10.30 – 2.30 and the cost is £25. Full payment is needed to ensure a place.

Dates are as follows:

Thursday 18th January

Thursday 15th February

Thursday 8th March

Thursday 19th April

Thursday 17th May

Thursday 21st June

For further information and to book a place, please contact Roz Levens on 07711 293958 or Sue Johnson on 01386 44647

 

TALKS AND WORKSHOPS 

Talks on offer include ‘Where do Stories Come From?’, ‘The Writer’s Notebook’ and ‘A Novel’s Journey.’  If you are a writing group, I can tailor a workshop to suit your requirements – just ask. Contact me on 01386 446477 for further details.

*NEW TALK AVAILABLE: ‘Synaesthesia – an explanation.’

I am also available for poetry readings.