HOME     ABOUT ME     PUBLICATIONS     COURSES/WORKSHOPS     CRITIQUE SERVICE     LINKS     BLOG     CONTACT

Writing Workshops

WORKSHOPS 2018

WRITER’S TOOLKIT COURSES
Number 8 Community Arts Centre, Pershore, Worcs 

Workshops take place from 10.00 – 12.00 in the atmospheric  Abbey Room of the Arts Centre.  Tea, coffee, biscuits – and inspiration – are provided.  To request a booking form or to book a place, please contact Sue  on 01386 446477 or email: sue.r.johnson@outlook.com

2019

Friday 4th January

Friday 1st February

Friday 1st March

Friday 5th April

NO WORKSHOP IN MAY

Friday 7th June<

Friday 5th July

Friday 2nd August

 

 

I am delighted to be working with Joy Thomas in Cheltenham and Gloucester.

RIGHT TO WRITE WORKSHOPS – SUFFOLK ANTHOLOGY BOOKSHOP – SUFFOLK PARADE, CHELTENHAM

Tuesday 11th December – 10.30 – 1.00

2019

NO WORKSHOP IN JANUARY

Tuesday 12th February – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 12th March – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 9th April

Tuesday 14th May

Tuesday 11th June

Tuesday 9th July

Tuesday 13th August

Tuesday 10th September

Tuesday 8th October

Tuesday 12th November

Tuesday 10th December

Cost – £12 per workshop – to include a cup of tea or coffee

For further information and to book a place, please email me via the contacts page on this website.

 

RIGHT TO WRITE WORKSHOPS – TESCO – ST OSWALDS ROAD, GLOUCESTER

Wednesday 14th December – 10.30 – 12.30

2019

Wednesday 9th January – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 13th February – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 13th March – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 10th April – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 8th May – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 12th June – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 10th July – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 14th August – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 11th September – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 9th October – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 13th November – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 11th December – 10.30 – 12.30

Cost £8.00 per workshop.

For further information and to book a place, please email me via the contacts page on this website.

 

I am very happy to be working with flash fiction writer Roz Levens.

WRITE TIME WORKSHOPS AT THE COTTAGE, EVESHAM

The workshops will include writing exercises, writing time, plus an opportunity to get advice and feedback.

Coffee, light lunch, biscuits and cake will be provided. The workshops run from 10.30 – 2.30 and the cost is £25. Full payment is needed to ensure a place.

Dates are as follows

Thursday 13th December

DATES FOR 2019 WILL BE POSTED SOON

For further information and to book a place, please contact Roz Levens on 07711 293958 or Sue Johnson on 01386 44647

 

TALKS AND WORKSHOPS 

Talks on offer include ‘Where do Stories Come From?’, ‘The Writer’s Notebook’ and ‘A Novel’s Journey.’  If you are a writing group, I can tailor a workshop to suit your requirements – just ask. Contact me on 01386 446477 for further details or email sue.r.johnson@outlook.com

*NEW TALKS AVAILABLE:

‘Synaesthesia – an explanation.’

‘1816 – the year without a summer.’

I am also available for poetry readings.