HOME     ABOUT ME     PUBLICATIONS     COURSES/WORKSHOPS     CRITIQUE SERVICE     LINKS     BLOG     CONTACT

Writing Workshops

WORKSHOPS 2017

WRITER’S TOOLKIT COURSES
Number 8 Community Arts Centre, Pershore, Worcs 

Workshops take place from 10.00 – 12.00 in the atmospheric  Abbey Room of the Arts Centre.  Tea, coffee, biscuits – and inspiration – are provided.  To request a booking form or to book a place, please contact Sue  on 01386 446477 or email: sue.r.johnson@outlook.com

Friday 3rd November

Friday 1st December

2018

Friday 5th January

Friday 2nd February

Friday 2nd March

Friday 6th April

Friday 4th May

Friday 1st June

Friday 6th July

 

I am delighted to be working with Joy Thomas in Cheltenham and Gloucester.

RIGHT TO WRITE WORKSHOPS – SUFFOLK ANTHOLOGY BOOKSHOP – SUFFOLK PARADE, CHELTENHAM

Tuesday 14th November – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 12th December – 10.30 – 1.00

2018

Tuesday 9th January – 10.30 –  1.00

Tuesday 13th February –  10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 13th March – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 10th April – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 8th May – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 12th June – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 10th July – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 14th August – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 11th September – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 9th October – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 13th November – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 11th December – 10.30 – 1.00

Cost – £12 per workshop – to include a cup of tea or coffee

For further information and to book a place, please email me via the contacts page on this website.

 

RIGHT TO WRITE WORKSHOPS – TESCO – ST OSWALDS ROAD, GLOUCESTER

Wednesday 15th November – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 13th December – 10.30 – 12.30

2018

Wednesday 10th January – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 14th February – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 14th March – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 11th April – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 9th May – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 13th June – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 11th July – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 15th August – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 12th September – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 10th October – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 14th November – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 14th December – 10.30 – 12.30

Cost £8.00 per workshop.

For further information and to book a place, please email me via the contacts page on this website.

 

WRITING WORKSHOPS – BROMSGROVE – AMPHLETT HALL

Thursday 12th October – 1.30 – 3.30

Thursday 9th November – 1.30 – 3.30

Thursday 7th December – 1.30 – 3.30

2018

Thursday 25th January – 1.30 – 3.30

Thursday 22nd February – 1.30 – 3.30

Thursday 22nd March – 1.30 – 3.30

Thursday 26th April – 1.30 – 3.30

Thursday 31st May – 1.30 – 3.30

Thursday 28th June – 1.30 – 3.30

Thursday 26th July – 1.30 – 3.30

Thursday 23rd August – 1.30 – 3.30

Thursday 27th September – 1.30 – 3.30

Thursday 25th October- 1.30 – 3.30

Thursday 22nd November – 1.30 – 3.30

Thursday 13th December – 1.30 – 3.30

Cost – £8.oo per workshop. Please contact me for further details.

 

CREATIVE WRITING WORKSHOP – EVESHAM FESTIVAL OF WORDS – THE ALMONRY, EVESHAM

Friday 17th November – 10.30 – 1.30

Cost £20

Tea, coffee and cake will be provided. For further details and to book a place please contact Sue via this website or email info@eveshamfestivalofwords.org

THIS IS A FUNDRAISER FOR EVESHAM FESTIVAL OF WORDS AND THE ALMONRY

 

WRITING RETREAT DAYS AT THE COTTAGE, EVESHAM

The days will include a short introductory exercise, lots of writing time, plus an opportunity to get advice and feedback.

Coffee, lunch, afternoon tea, biscuits and cake will be provided.

The days will begin at 9.30 for a 10 a.m. start and finish at 4.00.

The cost is £40 – with a £5 discount for early booking.

Dates are as follows:

Wednesday 6th December

Please contact me for further details and to book a place. Look out for new developments with Writing Retreats for 2018.

 

TALKS AND WORKSHOPS 

Talks on offer include ‘Where do Stories Come From?’, ‘The Writer’s Notebook’ and ‘A Novel’s Journey.’  If you are a writing group, I can tailor a workshop to suit your requirements – just ask. Contact me on 01386 446477 for further details.

*NEW TALK AVAILABLE: ‘Synaesthesia – an explanation.’

I am also available for poetry readings.