HOME     ABOUT ME     PUBLICATIONS     COURSES/WORKSHOPS     CRITIQUE SERVICE     LINKS     BLOG     CONTACT

Writing Workshops

WORKSHOPS 2018

WRITER’S TOOLKIT COURSES
Number 8 Community Arts Centre, Pershore, Worcs 

Workshops take place from 10.00 – 12.00 in the atmospheric  Abbey Room of the Arts Centre.  Tea, coffee, biscuits – and inspiration – are provided.  To request a booking form or to book a place, please contact Sue  on 01386 446477 or email: sue.r.johnson@outlook.com

Friday 3rd August

Friday 7th September

Friday 5th October

Friday 2nd November

 

I am delighted to be working with Joy Thomas in Cheltenham and Gloucester.

RIGHT TO WRITE WORKSHOPS – SUFFOLK ANTHOLOGY BOOKSHOP – SUFFOLK PARADE, CHELTENHAM

 

Tuesday 14th August – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 11th September – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 9th October – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 13th November – 10.30 – 1.00

Tuesday 11th December – 10.30 – 1.00

Cost – £12 per workshop – to include a cup of tea or coffee

For further information and to book a place, please email me via the contacts page on this website.

 

RIGHT TO WRITE WORKSHOPS – TESCO – ST OSWALDS ROAD, GLOUCESTER

Wednesday 15th August – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 12th September – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 10th October – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 14th November – 10.30 – 12.30

Wednesday 14th December – 10.30 – 12.30

Cost £8.00 per workshop.

For further information and to book a place, please email me via the contacts page on this website.

 

I am very happy to be working with flash fiction writer Roz Levens.

WRITE TIME WORKSHOPS AT THE COTTAGE, EVESHAM

The workshops will include writing exercises, writing time, plus an opportunity to get advice and feedback.

Coffee, light lunch, biscuits and cake will be provided. The workshops run from 10.30 – 2.30 and the cost is £25. Full payment is needed to ensure a place.

Dates are as follows:

Thursday 19th July

Thursday 16th August

Thursday 20th September

Thursday 18th October

Thursday 15th November

Thursday 13th December

For further information and to book a place, please contact Roz Levens on 07711 293958 or Sue Johnson on 01386 44647

 

TALKS AND WORKSHOPS 

Talks on offer include ‘Where do Stories Come From?’, ‘The Writer’s Notebook’ and ‘A Novel’s Journey.’  If you are a writing group, I can tailor a workshop to suit your requirements – just ask. Contact me on 01386 446477 for further details.

*NEW TALK AVAILABLE: ‘Synaesthesia – an explanation.’

I am also available for poetry readings.